Author Topic: An Interview with a DS Artist: His view on DS ban  (Read 14786 times)

dsiluvu

An Interview with a DS Artist: His view on DS ban
« on: January 12, 2014, 06:20:06 AM »
Enlightened Art: From Paper to the Streets

Below is a short interview with never2501 in celebration of his creative and artistic expressions of Dorje Shugden!

Q: You are based in Italy?
A: Yes

Q: When did you start painting?
A: I started painting when I was 15 years old. I started with pure graffiti letters on trains.

Q: Who inspired you to paint?
A: I was inspired directly from city environments and from an old VHS that I saw back in the day. A VHS about TDK, a famous old school posse in Italy.

Q: You paint on paper, canvas and street walls. Any other materials?
A: I paint on everything… I don’t like limits.

Q: How did you develop the line style of painting which is now your trademark? Am I right to say this?
A: Yes, the line style is my trade mark and it evolved after a long period of working on patterns in general.

Q: Do you have a special name for this contemporary art form?
A: I call it new muralism.

Q. Are you a full time artist or do you have a day job and do this as freelancing?
A: I’ve been a full time artist since 2007.

Q: What or who inspired you to paint the Dorje Shugden mural?
A: I was inspired directly by Dorje Shugden.

Q: Where and when was the Dorje Shugden mural painted and how long did it take you to paint it?
A: The Dorje Shugden painting was done in Richmond, Virginia, USA and I was invited to paint several walls for a festival called G40.

Q: Any particular reason why you decided to paint Dorje Shugden?
A: It has been a long time that I wanted to paint Dorje Shugden, so I just decided to do it.

Q: Are you a Buddhist?
A: Yes I am.

Q: Who is your teacher if you don’t mind me asking?
A: My teacher is Lama Gangchen .

Q: And how long have you been his student?