Author Topic: Symbolism of Dorje Shugden  (Read 6465 times)

iloveds

• An Uncommon Protector Who Can Not Be Silenced
Symbolism of Dorje Shugden
« on: October 20, 2011, 11:31:05 PM »
Now that we have youtube embedding capabilities its even more easier to share with each other....

Enjoy!

The Symbolism of Dorje Shugden Small | Large

dsdisciple

Re: Symbolism of Dorje Shugden
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2011, 03:13:06 AM »
Thank you iloveds for the youtube link. I am a newbie and learning so much more about DS and wondered if you or someone can shed some light on what are the 4 emanations of DS?

1. Shize
2. Gyenze
3. Wangtze
4. Trakze

What are the role or functions of each? and Does one receive their help when they propitiate prayers to DS? as the need arises for sincere practitioners to practice dharma.

xo

iloveds

• An Uncommon Protector Who Can Not Be Silenced
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2011, 03:57:47 PM »
You know the mantras for all of Dorje Shugdens emanations is on the homepage of the main website. Give me a little time to dig up the posts and forum threads as i'm travelling at the moment.

Unless some of our fellow forum goers can help shed some light for you.

Welcome dsdisciple!

Barzin

« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2011, 07:41:08 PM »
I have learned the wonderful qualities of Dorje Shugden, besides the iconography; Dorje Shugden emanates as the youngest of all protector therefore the most suitable protector at our degenerate time.  I was told that if you look his prayers along with his other four emanations, it is the very qualities that we aspired to get eg, increase, control, peace...  By attracting us using our worldly attachments, out of compassion he brings dharma to us, therefore emanating peace and increase in spiritual wisdom for us to be able to practice dharma to gain merits.  And it is those very qualities that we needed!